Malabar Bay searchlight blockhouse

Malabar Headland Searchlight blockhouse – ISO 3200, 60sec, f11, 200mm

This is the second in the series of “five on a theme” images I showed at the local photo club recently

The theme I chose were the searchlight blockhouses at the Malabar Headland.

This one was originally shot in color and, as there was no moon that night, was lit from across the bay where I was shooting by the Malabar sea pool floodlight.

I was shooting into the dark using 3200 ISO  adjusting the framing based on the image in the review screen after the exposure.

I like the grain effect, I think it adds to the overall feel of the photo.

Leave a Reply

